

International Collaboratory on Critical Methods in Security Studies – Training School, 3 & 4 March 2011

The Open University, Walton Hall, Michael Young Rooms 1-4, Milton Keynes, MK7 6AA Maps - http://www3.open.ac.uk/contact/locations.aspx

PROGRAMME - DAY 1

Thursday 3 March 2011

09:15 -09:30	Registration & Coffee
09:30 -10:00	Welcome (Audio Recording)
	Claudia Aradau, Jef Huysmans, Andrew Neal, Nadine Voelkner
10:00 -11:30	Collaborations – Method Clusters Reports (Audio Recording)
	Chair: Andrew Neal
12:00 -13:00	Roundtable: Collaboration as Method of Research
	Nadine Voelkner: International Collaboratory on Critical Methods in Security Studies
	Xavier Guillaume: C.a.s.e. Collective – collective writing
	Jef Huysmans: Anthropology of the Contemporary Research Collaboratory
	Chair: Claudia Aradau
13:00 -14:00	Lunch
14:00 -15:30	Keynote: John Law, Professor of Sociology, The Open University, Co-Director of CRESC <i>(Video Recording)</i> Title: "Non-coherent research: or theory in practice" Chair: Claudia Aradau
16:00 -18:00	Analysing cases: critical security methodologies at work (Audio Recording)
	Introduction: Martin Coward - De-centring Anthropos in Bosnia Chair: Nadine Voelkner

19:30 Dinner – Jaipur (set menu) (http://www.jaipur.co.uk/index2.html)









PROGRAMME - DAY 2

Friday 4 March 2011

09:30 -10:00	Evelyn Ruppert (Audio Record	ling)
--------------	------------------------------	-------

"Social Life of Methods" Chair: Nadine Voelkner

10:00 -13:00 Writing on methodology in security studies

10:00 -10:45 Introducing book models (Audio Recording)

Chair: PG Macioti

11:00 -12:00 Break away session: Modelling work within clusters for an edited volume

12:00 -13:00 Reporting back and discussion on models of collaborative writing

Chair: Andrew Neal

13:00 -14:00 Lunch

14:00 -15:30 Keynote: Mark Neocleous, Professor of the Critique of Political Economy, Brunel

University (Video Recording)
Title: "Discipline and Pacify"
Chair: Jef Huysmans

Griair. Jei Fluysiliaris

16:00 -17:30 Working in the Collaboratory: the next seven months

Chair: Andrew Neal, Claudia Aradau, Jef Huysmans, Nadine Voelkner







